Eating and drinking my way around the world

The Leidener

Did you guys make it along to Scheltema yesterday to spend some time at the ISN Cultural Festival? It was loads of fun! The sun was shining and everyone I met on the way to the event wore flip flops and shorts. There was holiday feeling in the air, and this continued through the balloon covered entrance and into the venue.

Having paid my (very cheap) entrance fee of €3, I got a wristband so that I could pop in and out throughout the day, and hurried inside to see what was on offer. One of my biggest motivations for going was to check out food and drink from around the world, and I have to admit to skipping lunch in order to taste as much as possible!

And I wasn’t disappointed, as soon as I entered I came upon the stalls for China and South Korea, where baskets…

View original post 439 more words

This entry was posted in kakch78. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

